2015 Guild Agricultural Journalism Award Winners

Below you'll find the winning entries in the 2015 awards, where available.

AGMARDT Agribusiness Award: Country-Wide Team

AgResearch Science Writers Award: Jon Morgan, NZ Farmer

Alliance Group Ltd Red Meat Industry Journalism Award: Neal Wallace, NZ Farmer

  • Value-added flag nailed to the mast, NZ Farmer, 29 June 2015
  • "Sturgess: I'll help", NZ Farmer, 20 April 2015

Ballance Agri-Nutrients Farm Business Writing Award: Sonita Chandler, NZ Farmer

B+LNZ News Award: Stephen Bell, NZ Farmers Weekly

DairyNZ Dairy Industry Award: Gerald Piddock, Waikato Times

Federated Farmers Broadcast Journalism Award: Susan Murray, Radio NZ Countrylife

Federated Farmers Rural Photography Award: Tony Benny

The Guild's Agricultural Journalism Encouragement Award: Jemma Brackebush, Radio NZ Rural News

Horticulture New Zealand Journalism Award: Elaine Fisher, Coast & Country and Avocene

Ministry for Primary Industries Rongo Award: Susan Murray, Radio NZ Rural News. Runner-up: Country-Wide Team.