2016 Guild Agricultural Journalism Award Winners

These are the 2016 award-winning entries. Most are linked to online articles, but some are in pdf format requiring Acrobat Reader.

MPI Rongo Award and AGMARDT Agribusiness Award 2016: Aaron Smale

AgResearch Science Writers Award 2016: Gerald Piddock, Fairfax Media

Agricultural Journalism Encouragement Award 2016: Pat Deavoll, NZ Farmer

Alliance Group Ltd Red Meat Industry Journalism Award 2016: Gerard Hutching, Fairfax Media

Ballance Farm Business Writing Award 2016: Gerald Piddock, Fairfax Media

Beef + Lamb NZ News Award 2016: Neal Wallace, NZ Farmers Weekly

DairyNZ Dairy Industry Journalism Award 2016: Sonita Chandar, NZ Farmer

Federated Farmers Broadcast Journalism Award 2016: Susan Murray, RadioNZ Countrylife

Federated Farmers Rural Photography Award 2016: Aaron Smale, freelancer.

Horticulture NZ Journalism Award 2016: Susan Murray, RadioNZ

Rural Women NZ Rural Journalism Award 2016: Nadine Porter, Guardian Publications.

Congratulations to all of the winners.

More information about the awards and the awards night can be found here.